View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 18, 2010, 10:32pm
pizanno pizanno is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 336
Quote:
Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle View Post
"If an error is corrected, play shall be resumed from the point of interruption to rectify the error, unless it involves awarding a merited free throw(s) and there has been no change of team possession since the error was made, in which case play shall resume as after any free-throw attempt(s)." (NFHS 2-10-6)

Zoochy already pointed out that if you would not have a count, the ball is not at the team's disposal after a made basket. So you are still in the time frame to correct the error. Since the error is corrected, play is resumed from POI, which is the throw-in that follows A's basket. (Don't confused 2-10-6's use of "team possession", it is not the same thing as team control).
Help me understand when does the team possession change after a basket? Rule reference, please.
__________________
Trust your partners, but trust yourself more. Training, experience and intuition are your currency.
Reply With Quote