View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 18, 2010, 10:13am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by mj View Post
On a double foul, play is resumed with a throw-in to the team that was in control at a spot nearest to where the ball was located when the interruption occurred.

4-36-2a
As a general statement, that's not correct. You might not have a throw-in after a double foul.

The rule is that after a double foul you go to the point of interruption. That's:

1. a throw-in for the team in control, OR
2. a free throw or throw-in if they were interrupted, OR
3. an AP arrow throw-in

You cited the correct rule, just gave a potentially misleading summary of it.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote