Quote:
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by Viking32  
	Quote: 
	
	
		
			
				Originally posted by DownTownTonyBrown  
7-5-7 
A portion of this article says: 
 
... the throw-in from... any point outside the end line. A team retains this privilege if the scoring team commits a violation or foul (before the bonus is in effect) on the ensuing throw-in if the resulting throw-in spot would be on the endline. 
 
And there you are... 
			
		 | 
	 
	 
 OK 
 
So if the ball is kicked AFTER the ball is released on a throw-in, the throw in has ended and therefore this rule is not enforced....correct? 
			
		 | 
	
	
 The Case Book covers this situation specifically.  
7.5.7 Situation B:  Team A scores a field goal.  B1 pickes up the ball after the made basket, then proceeds out of bounds to start the throw-in process.  B1 runs along the end line out of bounds while attempting to find an open teammate for the throw-in.  
Immediately after B1 releases the throw-in pass, (my emphasis)  the ball is kicked by A2...near the end line...
Ruling:  A2 has violated by kicking the ball...Team B will be awarded a throw-in and retain the right to run the end line on the ensuing throw-in.
Sven