View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 15, 2010, 03:05pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap View Post
Not really. If A lets the ball hit the floor, there is no violation. Same in the BC case play.
The difference lies only with the reasoning of the interp; a faulty reliance on the term "cause," which is not in the rule.

Causing the ball to gain BC status is not a violation.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote