Quote:
Originally Posted by 26 Year Gap
A1 releases the ball on a throw-in attempt. B-1 a. deflects ball to A1 who catches it or touches the ball while still standing out of bounds. b. touches the ball while standing out of bounds after B-1's deflected ball hits the floor. c. deflected ball hits the official who is standing out of bounds and then is touched by A1 who is still standing out of bounds.
When is the ball out of bounds? Whose violation is it? Will this horse ever live again?
|
Different rules, as the OOB violation is for "causing the ball to go OOB." That's not the case for backcourt.
Not if I can help it.