View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 11, 2010, 06:09am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by chseagle View Post
The defensive player crosses the plane such as 7-6-4
Um, no. The thrower held the ball over the plane in-bounds. The defender grabbed the ball on the in-bounds side of the plane. At NO time, did the defender cross the plane out-of-bounds. That's why it's a legal play.

You don't have a friggin' clue whatinthehell you're talking about. And that includes when and why to start the clock. If you don't understand what we're talking about, by all means ask questions until you do. But DO NOT try to tell us what to do. Quite simply, you do not have the rules knowledge to be doing something like that.

Just a suggestion from the kinder, gentler JR.....
Reply With Quote