View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 08, 2010, 01:58pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Amesman View Post
After a made basket by A1, B1 can run the endline or pass to B2, who is also established OOB on endline. May the pass from B1 to B2 be a bounce pass?
Rule 7-5-7a says that a thrower on a non-designated spot throw-in can PASS the ball along the end line to a teammate(s) outside the boundary. And case book play 9.2.2SitD says that a player can bounce the ball on the out-of-bounds area PRIOR to making a throw-in.

That language is good enough for me.
Reply With Quote