View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 08, 2010, 12:24pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Post

You're right that it's not specifically in the case book. I've always allowed it and I've never worked with anyone who didn't. I guess the reasoning for allowing it is that the rules state A1 can "pass" the ball to A2 who is also OOB on the same line and that the rulebook definition of "pass" includes batting or rolling the ball to a teammate. To me, that also means bouncing is allowed.
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote