Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
Based on the two case plays presented, are we to assume that the requirement to "sit a tick" is "trumped" by the the requirement to "play with five" where the fifth player is uninjured, but not where the fifth player is injured, in which case the coach must take a timeout or the inured player must sit a tick?
Or rather, is the requirement to "sit a tick" is always "trumped" by the the requirement to "play with five"?
|
Don't assume
anything. Just follow the direction of the RULING of case book play 8.2SitB and quit thinking so damn much.
The two case plays are completely different. In only one of them is a substitute available when play is ready to start. In both cases though, when the substitute IS available, he/she can come back into the game immediately.