View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 04, 2010, 10:10am
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by Andy View Post
I'm going to ask about #2 in the OP:

The way I see this, R3 stopped, asked, and.....? If the umpire answered "no" and she then went back to first, I have nothing. If she stood there for some time (judgement) wondering what was going on, then I would call the out.

I understand that "immediately proceed" after the stop is strictly umpire judgement, and I wasn't there to see the play, just looking for some further description.

I'm pretty sure that Mike has a good grasp of the lookback rule, he didn't say whether it was him or his partner that made this call.
I was PU. First off (and I'm surprised it didn't get mentioned here... was kind of waiting for it), I wouldn't be caught dead in B with the bases loaded! BU did, in fact, say "No." Runner still stood there and didn't go either way - at which point she was called out.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote