View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 03, 2010, 04:19pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve View Post
Is sitch #1 a LBR violation? You didn't say that R1 reached and stopped on 2nd; if so, sure. But, if she simply changed direction without reaching and stopping on the base, I don't have a violation; I have the one legal stop and change of direction any runner between bases may legally make.

Again, it may be you left out the part I consider critical; or maybe we differ on the rule application. Asking for clarification.
Yes, she was standing on 2nd, stopped. F1 already had the ball. THEN F4 said she had to go back.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote