View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 26, 2010, 04:13pm
Cobra Cobra is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbcrowder View Post
How was it not clear? A Dolphin handed the ball to the referee.
Who ends up with the ball does not matter. It was not clear who recovered the ball. There was a big pile on the ground with people diving for the ball; it was not clear who recovered the ball.

Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef View Post
Whether it was an IW or not under NFL rules, I don't know. But that is pretty much the way it was treated.
This play was no different than any other challenge on a fumble in the NFL when the initial call was no fumble. It has to be clear which team recovers the ball in order to give them the ball. Normally it is clear, this time it was not.
Reply With Quote