View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 23, 2010, 07:27am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee View Post
It's a semantics issue. For the proper intent and purpose of the rule, it should have read "The throw-in ends when it legally touches or is touched by another player in-bounds." That's the way we call it, and that's the way the rulesmakers intend for us to call it.

If you disagree, check it out with your state interpreter. And as Bob said, if the semantics bother you, put in a rules change request to have the language cleaned up.
Disagree. Since the meaning of the rule is clear to (almost) everyone, the issue is syntax, not semantics.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote