Thread: 7-6-6 stuff
View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 19, 2010, 12:13pm
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
An officer of our local official's association reported that he had exchanged e-mails with NFHS concerning 7-6-6. This is basically what he reported:

Sitch: Team A is erroneously awarded a throw-in. Team B fouls during the throw-in. Team A is in the double bonus.

NFHS Ruling: Team A shoots the double bonus with the lane cleared. Rectify the mistake.

In rectifying the mistake, would we award the (rectified) throw-in at the original spot as in 4-36-2(b) or would we award the throw-in as in 7-5? Same question if team A was not in the bonus. Award the (rectified) throw-in at the original spot or spot throw-in as in 7-5-4(a)?

Last edited by Scratch85; Tue Oct 19, 2010 at 01:43pm. Reason: clarified local association
Reply With Quote