View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 14, 2010, 04:33am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Why isn't this a correctable error? This is not a judgment call about whether the try was released before the sounding of the horn. This a rule being set aside and erroneously counting a basket. This is actually one of the very few situations that fit under "erroneously counting or canceling a score". What am I missing????
The person who authored the ruling to that interp is an idiot and is totally wrong.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Scrapper1 View Post
Why are we resuming from the second free throw? Are they considering the double foul to be a double free throw violation????? That can't possibly be right. So what happens to A1's first free throw?
Strike the words "resumes from" and replace them with "continues after." That is how the NFHS should have phrased it.
Reply With Quote