View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 12, 2010, 07:39pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,686
Quote:
Originally Posted by Judtech View Post
This will be fun to explain. I'm envisioning a 2 on 1 break B1 makes a beautiful pass to B2 who proceeds to miss the lay up. And B1 one follows up with a nice tip in (or quick put back) which we have to wave off b/c the ball became dead after the initial miss....
You may be thinking of the NCAA rule. The "rule" is exactly the same; however, the definition of when a play is "completed" includes an immediate rebound and put-back.
Reply With Quote