Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
You do correct the AP throw-in mistake though at the same time you penalize the foul. The new throw-in may be for the foul, not an AP throw-in. If not, you got FT's to administer.
|
I agree and this seems to be the exception where you can do both.
Otherwise, someone is SOL and you're moving on administering the foul accordingly.
The only real way to correct your mistake is if there was a double foul on an AP throw-in. That'd be a fun explanation.
Ahhhh, it's good to be back talking basketball again!