Quote:
Originally Posted by NCAAREF
My point is and please expound and explain to me how this can be......how can you have a charge and a block at the same time? It is by the rules impossible yet a rule exists to address just that? How can a defender be at a spot yet not be at a spot? How can a ball handler beat a defender to a spot yet not beat a defender to a spot? In my humble opinion the blarge is there to bail out officials because as you seem to believe a D1 officail can't be wrong.
|
I got an idea, Mr. NCAAREF. Why don't you ask John Adams those questions? He's in charge of the NCAA Mens ruleset, not me. And that particular ruleset sureashell allows for a "blarge". Please share his response to those questions with us, if it's not too much trouble.
And howinthehell can you say that it is by rule impossible when there IS a rule saying that it sureashell is possible. When did they take "double personal foul" definition out of the NCAA rulebook? And there also is also no rule that I'm aware of that does say it's impossible. Can you cite the rules that will back up that assertation?
Btw, are you an NCAA ref at the D1 level? Just wondering.