Quote:
Originally Posted by NCAAREF
Well my question has always been....how can you have a blarge? If the defender has position it is a charge...if the defender did not have postion it is a block. How can it be both? I agree that you should defer to whosever primary it was but you know what should realy happen.....get together...decide on one or the other...and move on. Blarge....are you kidding me? Why not call it a Chock??????
|
Well, I saw the "blarge" call last year made by some very experienced and capable NCAA D1 officials, including one who worked the Final Four.
How come you know more than them and you're so much smarter than them, Mr. NCAAREF? And btw, are there any other very plainly written rules that you think D1 Mens and NFHS officials shouldn't be calling ? Just wondering.