Thread: Rules question
View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 05, 2010, 05:29pm
IRISHMAFIA IRISHMAFIA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngump View Post
No but it does apply to the runners who start out at 1st and 2nd. If they run off the field for the first and second out before the BR gets off the field then if you call the BR out, you're calling her out for the third out (made before she reached first).
So you are changing the play as offered in the OP? Nowhere was it stated that any runner entered the dugout without advancing other than the BR. That means the 8.7.U does not apply to the play offered.
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote