Quote:
Originally Posted by chymechowder
Why couldn't they offset? The book doesn't call it a dead ball foul. It just says "15 yards. The referee may enforce any penalty he considers equitable, including awarding a score."
So where would the 10-1-4 exception be here?
|
I had thought you were discussing game administration interference (9-1-6), which is what actually happened and not the hypothetical illegal interference (9-1-5). If it was illegal interference, then I agree, it seems the fouls would offset.
They would not offset for game administration interference since the foul is specifically enforced as a dead ball foul.