
Mon Oct 04, 2010, 08:11am
|
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
|
|
Canadian Ruling
Quote:
Originally Posted by jemiller
We had a crew in the area, not mine thankfully, that basically made a big mistake on a call.
K punts to R, during the run back R commits a block in the back.;...good so far. Then K team member #12 comes on to the field to view the action...another flag, but no problem, resulting runback ends in a touchdown.
So what's the call?
This crew waved off the block in the back, waved off the substitution penalty, and gave the R team the touch down. They talked to the coach, and their 5 man crew for 10 minutes or so trying to sort it out, and that is what they came up with!
The team that had the call go against them was leading 8-0 at the time, and went on to lose the game 22-18. So it was a game changer.
So the question is what is the call? There is some issue of whether or not it was a live ball and a dead ball foul. They both occurred during the same play, so I don't think that this makes a difference. (In my humble opinion)
thanks, Jim
|
CANADIAN RULING:
The yardages (10 yards for the block in the back and the 10 yards for illegal substitution) will offset. Team B 1D/10 @ spot of ball when the IBB occurred.
__________________
Pope Francis
|