View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 28, 2010, 01:16pm
MD Longhorn MD Longhorn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 8,033
Quote:
Originally Posted by umpjong View Post
Kyle is correct to shut the scorekeeper up, but if coach appeals...

pg. 56 rule 6.07 at the bottom of approved ruling..


RULING: When the proper batter is on base, he is passed over, and the following batter becomes the proper batter

So B4 hits, (the real B1 doesnt hit, nor is he out) and next time around the order would go back to whats on line up card.
Incorrect for the OP. B4 is out for not batting after B3, B5 is up.
__________________
I was thinking of the immortal words of Socrates, who said, 'I drank what?'”

West Houston Mike
Reply With Quote