| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			"...a collision between a runner and a fielder who clearly is in possession of the ball..." 
 
Thanks JK for taking the time to quote the section (Rule 8-7) from the 2010 NCAA Rule Book. I appreciate that very much. However, I do have access to the online NCAA Rule Book and had already read that section. My question really relates to F2 "not in clear possession of the ball"; F2 is moreso "in the act of fielding" the ball/throw, especially up the baseline, perhaps 5 to 10 feet from the plate where the throw took him and the collision (standing up) took place... 
 
Is anyone saying/interpreting that a throw/ball just about to be received is considered "in clear possession of the ball?"
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				  
				
					
						Last edited by cookie; Sat Sep 25, 2010 at 07:05am.
					
					
				
			
		
		
		
	
	 |