Thread: T for two...
View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 18, 2003, 06:26pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Either way, it's a false double foul. A foul occurs and another foul(s) occurs before the clock restarts. This part is a given.

The rule book really doesn't address what time limitations exist for simultaneous fouls to occur. By rule, I think you could chose either of JR's scenarios and be on solid ground.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote