
Tue Sep 14, 2010, 05:33pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 751
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mike L
Rut,
as a teacher, I think you better review this statement of yours:
"For the record, the spot of first touching would be the 1 (which is the only place you have a bean bag). The dead ball spot would be wherever the kick ended or the play was over (receivers taking the ball and running). The other touches in your case are not relevant unless these are the places the ball is ruled dead".
Specifically rule 6-2-5
|
Exactly......
If any K player touches a crimmage kick in this manner (talking about first touching) R may take the ball at the spot of first touching, or any spot if there is more than one spot of first touching......"
|