View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 12, 2010, 06:21am
mbyron mbyron is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: NE Ohio
Posts: 7,620
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dakota View Post
This from the Indians wrap by the MLB writer:
I didn't see the game, but this explanation does not sound correct.
Good catch! The batted ball struck his right hand.

Donald seemed to be still in the box when the batted ball hit his hand. He hadn't taken a step with his left foot yet. I'm surprised they ruled an out here rather than a foul ball.
__________________
Cheers,
mb
Reply With Quote