Thread: Help with 7-1-1
View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Sep 10, 2010, 04:29am
Lcubed48 Lcubed48 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Midlothian, VA
Posts: 674
A little rules study !!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
What if the player is holding the ball, but losing his balance so he reaches over and puts his hand on a photographer who kneeling in the OOB area near the court? This action allows the player to regain his balance and not contact the OOB area.
By my interpretation of 7-1-1, this would be a legal play. Upon further review, 7.1.1 Sit A (b) is this play. However, the rule, also, requires a judgement as to whether or not the touch is inadvertent and/or A1 did it without gaining an advantage.
__________________
THE FLY IS OPEN, LET'S GO PEAY
Reply With Quote