View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 09, 2010, 08:43am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by hoopguy View Post
If a player is dribbling and jumps in the air and ends their dribble and lands simultaneously on two feet then it is either a legal jump stop or a travel(non-legal jump stop). There can be no pivoting(legally) after dribble then jump in the air and ending the dribble and then landing simultaneously on two feet.
Say what?

NFHS rule 4-44-2(a)..."A player who catches the ball while moving or dribbling, may stop and establish a pivot foot as follows: (a1) If both feet are off the floor and the player lands simultaneously on both feet, either foot may be the pivot."

Best re-think that one. You're wrong.
Reply With Quote