| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			There is no foul for a legal pass that simply strikes an ineligible player.  NFHS rule 7-5-13 states that that illegal touching applies to an ineligible A player that "bats, muffs, or catches" a legal forward pass.  The action described above does not meet the definition of a bat, muff, or catch.  All three actions require an intent to touch the ball.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I'm not getting older...these high school kids just keep getting younger and younger
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |