![]() |
|
|
|
|||
|
There is no foul for a legal pass that simply strikes an ineligible player. NFHS rule 7-5-13 states that that illegal touching applies to an ineligible A player that "bats, muffs, or catches" a legal forward pass. The action described above does not meet the definition of a bat, muff, or catch. All three actions require an intent to touch the ball.
__________________
I'm not getting older...these high school kids just keep getting younger and younger |
|
|||
|
Quote:
|
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
|
|
Similar Threads
|
||||
| Thread | Thread Starter | Forum | Replies | Last Post |
| Another kind of streak | Rich | Basketball | 11 | Sat Feb 13, 2010 06:57pm |
| What kind of whistle do you use? | bas2456 | Basketball | 48 | Wed Apr 08, 2009 04:54pm |
| what kind of comments/arguing from a coach constitute a technical foul? | thereluctantref | Basketball | 49 | Mon Mar 06, 2006 06:12pm |
| I have seen it all. (kind of long) | JRutledge | Basketball | 12 | Thu Feb 21, 2002 07:45pm |
| different kind of play.. | BenGilli | Baseball | 2 | Thu Jul 12, 2001 04:16pm |