
Sun Aug 08, 2010, 04:11pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
R1, no out. Batter hits a deep, but high fly ball to F8 in LC.
In his eagerness, the BR rounds 1B passing R1 who is holding the base to advance after the catch.
You, the BU, calls BR out for the passing and R1 takes off to 2B prior to the ball being touched and caught by F8.
F8 returns ball to F6 who immediately throws the ball to F3 for a live ball appeal of R1 leaving early.
As the BU, what is your response to the appeal?
|
Are you implying that the BR being out before the catch migh have made a difference?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|