View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 30, 2010, 05:03pm
grunewar grunewar is offline
9/11 - Never Forget
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 5,642
Send a message via Yahoo to grunewar
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
Player saves the ball and falls OOB. Players is only required to have 1 foot back inbounds (other foot can be in the air) to legally touch the ball again.
Happened to my P a few weeks ago during summer league. My P called it wrong.

Me TWEEEET! I went to him and discussed it. He then overturned the call and went with IW and gave the ball to the right team.

As the R, I went to the bench and explained it to the coach who lost the ball because of my consult and she told me I was sooooo wrong.

I was probably the only one in the gym who knew the proper rule. Shrug

Important thing is to get it right!
__________________
There was the person who sent ten puns to friends, with the hope that at least one of the puns would make them laugh. No pun in ten did.
Reply With Quote