View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 15, 2003, 04:47pm
devdog69 devdog69 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Posts: 778
The key here for me is K2 said "runs into b1" he didn't say "runs OVER B1". For me, there is a difference. As always, the disclaimer "I would have to see the play", but by the sound of it, I am probably not calling it in the former, but in the latter it is a charge. If he gives him a little bump and B1 is knocked back a couple of inches and your assignor says you better have a whistle, like zebramans, then fine. If my assignor tells me I had better have a whistle, I will either work elsewhere or ignore him and wait til he quits calling me. IMO, he is hiring me to use MY judgement, either live with it or don't hire me.
__________________
Church Basketball "The brawl that begins with a prayer"
Reply With Quote