View Single Post
  #25 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 16, 2010, 09:21pm
Welpe Welpe is offline
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Whoops, sorry, it is forward handing. At least I had the forward part right.

Fortunatley, despite my gaffe, the rule still applies.

Vt, the others are correct. Only Team A and B remain consistent throughout the down.

There are probably some case plays to this effect but I don't have access to a book now.

Force is only one way a safety may be awarded. The offense committing a foul that is enforced from their endzone is another.

Ponder this simpler play.

Team B intercepts a forward pass at their 5 yard line and the runner is downed at the B-10.

During the return, B32 clips A20 in Team B's endzone. What do you have?
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers

Last edited by Welpe; Fri Jul 16, 2010 at 09:25pm.
Reply With Quote