Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey
Incorrect, sir. By this logic, a pass would be an illegal dribble, because the action doesn't meet the definition of a dribble.
|
A pass is a pass when it touches another player. You have lost me here.
Quote:
Illegal actions are also defined. Rule 9-5 spells out an illegal dribble.
|
9-5 could also use some work. According to 9-5, the only violation is to start another dribble after the dribble ends. Yet, what we are discussing,
(touching the ball a second time before it touches the floor) is not one of the things that ends a dribble.