Quote:
Originally Posted by Welpe
There are certain circumstances in Federation rules where blocking below the waist is legal. One of them is on a scrimmage down, a lineman may block another below the waist if both were in the free blocking zone at the snap, the block was in the free blocking zone and the ball was in the free blocking zone.
|
I agree that in certain situations, as you say it's legal to block below the waist. This play is border line, as other also stated, as to being legal. My question was, did anyone on the crew see it. It's probably a pass but definetly a talk-to with be player/coach. It's also a great play to discuss (as we are doing here) both from a rules and mechanics situation.
Looks like you guys had a great game & had it covered.