View Single Post
  #20 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 14, 2003, 03:41pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Angry

Quote:
Originally posted by Hawks Coach
Quote:
Originally posted by mick
  • I once called a T on a player that left the court. (Knew the penalty, but not the application.)
  • What are you saying here Mick? Usually I follow you, but you completely lost me here. Are you saying because the player was off the court he was bench personnel, so you called a player technical on a player who had appropriately already left the court and become bench personnel? Either way, you can still call the tech, it's just a different type of tech, which I know that you know. But your statement as it stands is hard to figure out.
    4-5 years ago, a player was on a breakaway, dropped a dime as he hit the endline, and kinda just stood there outabounds watching the other players play. I T'd him. I shoulda ignored him. I didn't understand the rule, intent, nor purpose. I shoulda just watched like the Dude suggested, but instead I made the worst call of my life.
    mick
    Reply With Quote