Quote:
Originally Posted by CLH
3) Yes it would make a difference, since the ball went in, it became dead when the ball went through the net, thus it is a technical foul for illegal contact that can't be ignored during a dead ball. However, the smart referee would just come out strong with the player control foul and leave it at that.
|
This is not a technical foul.
4-19-5c A technical foul is an intentional or flagrant contact foul while the ball is dead, except a foul by an airborne shooter.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|