Quote:
Originally Posted by CLH
3) Yes it would make a difference, since the ball went in, it became dead when the ball went through the net, thus it is a technical foul for illegal contact that can't be ignored during a dead ball. However, the smart referee would just come out strong with the player control foul and leave it at that.
|
I am not sure I agree with this. An airborne shooter is still and airborne shooter until they come to the floor. I do not think it matters if the ball is through the hoop. I know it does not matter if a violation like GT or BI took place.
Peace