Quote:
originally posted by JerryBlum
so why didn't my partner waive off the foul and which one of us is correct?
|
If you mean...why did my partner wave off the foul...it could be that he had a foul on an airborne shooter. In other words, the foul was after the shot was released and before the player hit the ground. Since you told him time ran out before the shot, the foul would have happened after time expired also.
Quote:
I think I know but not sure.
|
I have found it better to not call anything unless you are absolutely sure of the particular ruling.
It's better to "miss a call", than call something and enforce an incorrect penalty. IMO
Dude
[Edited by RookieDude on Jan 14th, 2003 at 09:24 AM]