Thread: Tagging Up
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 23, 2010, 11:41am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
,


Now comes the argument that once a runner has scored, the run has scored. Okay, I can buy that. However, if that is your belief, you must hold that a runner which touches home can never return, yet the rules clearly state that they may.

Hmmmm.....where do we go now?
In baseball rules you cannot "unscore" a legally scored run. So if the fly is caught and you need to tag the run was not legally scored so you can retreat. But if the ball is not caught then the run has scored and nothing the runner does can unscore it.

Do (should) the various softball codes have the same?
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote