View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 15, 2010, 02:06pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,685
Quote:
Originally Posted by All_Heart View Post
Exception (Men's): You WOULD reset when the team in control shoots an air ball and 2 opponents create a held ball on the rebound.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay R View Post
Correct for NCAA Men's; there is an exception.
This is probably not a big deal, but you guys are perpetuating a misconception. In fact, you've got it exactly backwards. If you read the NCAA rule, it says to reset on any held ball (NCAA 2-11.6c). So the situation you two are discussing is NOT an exception.

One of the exceptions (2-11.7e) is that the shot clock does not reset when a held ball occurs while there is team control and the team in control has the arrow.
Reply With Quote