Thread: Safety base
View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 15, 2010, 11:05am
Stu Clary Stu Clary is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Vacaville, CA
Posts: 304
Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA View Post
The defense made the proper appeal holding the ball while touching the base. The runner is out in all rules sets of which I am aware.
Even though F3 never touched the white (ie in fair territory) part of the double base and the throw did not come from foul territory? Please note: I'm not trying to argue, just to learn.

Thanks.
__________________
NFHS softball, ASA FP & SP
Reply With Quote