View Single Post
  #57 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 09, 2010, 06:00pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by sseltser View Post
This portion violates 4-24-6 and is illegal.
Disagree. If the elbows are extended within the the normally allowed space of the player pivoting, then the player is performing a pivot that is perfectly legal by rule. He can only commit a foul if he performs an illegal pivot by extending his elbows outside his normally allowed space or he whacks an opponent with an elbow that is moving faster than the pivot.

And that's exactly the way that it's been called for the last 50 years afaik.

Are you really trying to see that it's illegal for a player with the ball to extend an elbow at ANY time while pivoting, no matter how far that elbow is extended?

WOW!

Just WOW!
Reply With Quote