View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 08, 2010, 10:31pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Judtech View Post
I am not taking you out of context, you obviously believe that Article 5 NOT Article 6 is the applicable rule on this play. IMO Article 6 is the supercendent rule application, especially in light of the Note section at the end.
I am not arguing the pivot, I am arguing the elbows.


What rulebook are you looking at? I cited NCAA rule 4-36-7 out of THIS year's rule book. That's the applicable rule. I NEVER mentioned Article 5.

The play being discussed is a player with the ball pivoting and contacting a defender with an elbow DURING that pivot, as described by Hornet. How can you NOT argue the freaking pivot? The call depends SOLELY on whether A1 made a legal pivot.

That's enough for me tonight.
Reply With Quote