View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 08, 2010, 10:25pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by sseltser View Post
he can reach with his arms, but his body/face can be outside A1's space.
Agree completely. But if the player with the ball makes a legal pivot and contacts the defender in the body/face, then that defender HAS to be inside A1's space.

I can't cite a rule where A1's pivot as described by Hornet could be described as illegal.
Reply With Quote