Quote:
Originally Posted by IRISHMAFIA
How about that LBR violation?
Quick to pull the trigger? Maybe, but I can see why he did.
|
According to the collective rationale of the TH's, it was a terrible call quick or not! That was even AFTER they read the rule on air.
Camera wasn't on it when it occured, but the replay clearly shows a second stop while returning. That is when the BU's hands went up, so yes I guess he was quick on it. Good read, good call. It was correct.
The only thing I couldn't see from the TV replay was when the F1 actually had the ball. BU had all that in his sight.
This may have been a "minor" or "nitpicking" infraction, but it was an infraction none the less. Should be called at this level, and all levels.