View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 03, 2010, 02:45pm
eg-italy eg-italy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigRedRef View Post
Going back to the original post and FIBA Rules, see rule 42.1 & 42.2.

Unsporting foul B2= 2FT and possession
T on A2 = 2FT and possession
T on Coach = 2FT and possession
T on Coach = 2FT and possession

The way I see it is like penalties cancel for unsporting and T on A2... Shoot 4 FT... Ball to B at Division Line.
Right. All those fouls carry a "2FT and possession" penalty; it's not the fouls that "cancel each other", but the penalties. So there's no way that team A shoots free throws in this situation. Had B2's foul been a common foul with team penalty (bonus), it would have been different.

I'd have ejected A2 and team A's coach right away. HTBT for B2's foul; it's an easy U, might be D (flagrant in Fedspeak, disqualifying in FIBAspeak).

Ciao
Reply With Quote