Thread: Look Back Rule
View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 30, 2010, 09:24pm
KJUmp KJUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 937
Quote:
Originally Posted by PSUchem View Post
I don't do NCAA, but it does appear to be different:

12.21.6.5 When the pitcher takes possession of the ball within the pitcher’s circle, the batter-runner, after overrunning first base, must immediately return nonstop to first base or, if she does not retouch first base, must make an attempt to advance to second. If after passing the base, the runner is heading back toward first within the basepath extended, she may make a decision to go to either base. However, stepping beyond the extended basepath in foul territory commits the runner to first base while stepping beyond the basepath toward the second-base side commits the runner to second base.
PSU,
Corrected the rule number to correspond to the 2010 NCAA rule book.
Reply With Quote